Panahon ki Tarah

Image courtesy Google

Har Taraf Zeest Ki Raahon Mein Kadee Dhoop Hai,
Bas Teri Yaad Ke Saaye Hain Panahon Ki Tarah.

Just when you think you’ve had quite enough,
That you can’t go on cause life’s kind rough.
When your heart gets filled full of gloom,
And you get that sense of utter doom.
If you cant find your way, or plain get lost,
You can count on mothers at any cost.
They might leave us yet they are always there,
To share in our sadness and our fears.

*************************

************

*****

8 thoughts on “Panahon ki Tarah

  1. Bhaskar your post brought a song to my mind. Want to share with you. Its a Rabindrasangeet. I am also posting the english translation of the same.

    When my footprints fall no more on this marketplace
    When I stop ferrying my boat at this ghat (ferry stop)

    When I will have stopped trading my goods
    When I will have balanced my books
    When comings and goings have stopped at this marketplace
    Then,…..
    Please do not remember me.
    Gazing at the stars, do not call my name.

    When dust fall on the strings of my tanpura
    Thorny vines creep up the walls
    Mould appears on the sides of the lake
    Then……
    Please do not remember me
    Gazing at the stars, do not call my name.

    Then the sound of the flute will be as it is today
    The days will pass by as they do today
    At the ghat, the ferries will run
    Cows will graze, cowherds will play in the meadows
    Then…
    Please do not remember me
    Gazing at the stars, do not call my name.

    Then….
    Who says that in that morn, that I am not?
    In every game, the same I will be there,
    With a new name you will call upon me,
    With new arms I will be embraced
    The same eternal I, will be coming and going.
    Then…
    Please do not remember me
    Gazing at the stars, do not call my name.

    Like

Comments are closed.