I do am “Blessed”.

Today is really a great day for me as it has been always year after year. Today, its Minniedi’s birthday and I just don’t know how best to help her celebrate it than telling it to the world.

The love of a sister for her brother can never be explained, the love is so unconditional.

The first thing that comes to my mind is – She is the one who made sure I am alive till this moment. You know well didi why and what am I saying!!!

These last many years, whenever I needed strong advice, she was there for me, when I was doing what was wrong thinking it was right, it was this same didi who stood there to make me know the right path.

There is nothing else that makes me happier than my didi being happy.

I am super blessed that she is my sister. I am also super blessed that throughout the years we have remained very close. Especially considering what I put her through time to time. 😉

But as honored as I am to call her my friend, I am even more honored to call her my Didi.

Thank you didi for being my didi, more like a mother, my friend and most importantly, to put your trust in me!! I am so blessed to have you!!

Life goes on, and people change,
And through it all, our friendship shall remain the same.
That’s such is a life, and how things come to be.
Just thought you should know didi,
HOW MUCH YOU MEAN TO ME.

I could skip a heartbeat, and I would survive,
I could be in a car crash, and still be alive.
The clouds could fall out of the sky,
The oceans could disappear, and all turn dry.

These things in life are all bad I know,
but there’s far worse things,
just thought you should know.

Life would not be the same without someone like you.
You’re there when I need you to help me through.
Through the good times and through the bad,
Be them happy, or be them sad.

I don’t have to be with you to know you’re there,
I don’t need to see you, to know that you care.
We could be apart for years upon end,
and still remain the best of friends.

For me, you are more than special
Cause, you take every piece from my life
And know not, how you arrange it perfectly.

Today I want to celebrate,
The day GOD sent you to this world,
HE sent HIS angel as a blessing for me.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DIDI.
I feel blessed to have you!!!

****************************************************************************************

*********************************************************

******************************

**********

9 thoughts on “I do am “Blessed”.

  1. Very touching & lovely post.

    Happy birthday to Minnie di.

    May you get to celebrate your greatest day to your own satisfaction Bhaskar. 🙂

    Like

  2. aww such a lovely post bhaskar.

    Minnie taking this opportunity to wish you a very very happy birthday and may this bond be always strong.

    truly bhaskar you are blessed to have someone like Minnie in your life.

    Like

  3. Kya bolun……I am speechless, yet again.

    I have a blessed hand over my head blessing me in many different forms. You are a blessing coming from directly from that hand.

    It’s me who is blessed, not the other way round. Love you brother.

    Like

Leave a Reply

