Broken but not withered – “They are my own”

Life should be Like a tree that stood it's ground through adversities!!!!

I am old and in complete disarray,
Yet I stand tall with faults that become me
.
My branches, some detached and some hanging on to dear life,
The morning breeze comes by to tease me.
Birds perch on my wings that hold strong
.
Squirrels mock me as I try to hold my ground.
The sun, the moon and the stars give me hope,
As I see some of mine are trying to come alive
.
The rest stay detached and forlorn.
But I hold on to them as “They are my own“.

***********************

************

*****

6 thoughts on “Broken but not withered – “They are my own”

  1. Good One… do check “… Don’t Ever Give Up!” — The Jimmy V Speech:
    “To me, there are three things we all should do every day. We should do this every day of our lives. Number one is laugh. You should laugh every day. Number two is think. You should spend some time in thought. Number three is, you should have your emotions moved to tears, could be happiness or joy. But think about it. If you laugh, you think, and you cry, that’s a full day. That’s a heck of a day. You do that seven days a week, you’re going to have something special.”

    “I always have to think about what’s important in life to me are these three things. Where you started, where you are and where you’re going to be”

    “I think you have to have an enthusiasm for life. You have to have a dream, a goal. You have to be willing to work for it. ”

    “…it’s motto is “Don’t give up, don’t ever give up.” That’s what I’m going to try to do every minute that I have left. I will thank God for the day and the moment I have. If you see me, smile and give me a hug. That’s important to me too.”

    “Cancer can take away all my physical abilities. It cannot touch my mind, it cannot touch my heart and it cannot touch my soul. And those three things are going to carry on forever. ”
    http://drmaliareckons.posterous.com/-dont-ever-give-up-the-jimmy-v-speech-0

    Like

Leave a Reply

