Nothing goes right but then…….

 

Image courtesy Google

There are days when nothing somehow goes right and then there’s a bright light changing everything. Today was one like that. Morning I got up and checked mail. The one I was waiting for was no where in sight. Things that needed to be done were not getting done. I could see few plans and projects falling through. My mind won’t work; I ended up skipping meal and also had to work during a Saturday in the office. I seem to be having a gravitational pull directing all not needed troubles directly to me.

Finally late afternoon after having lunch I decided to go for a long drive. I was still not up to the mark, with my inner self in lot of turmoil; I was driving back when I received a message. Just few simple lines but it suddenly brought back a smile.

Someone to lean on when problems appear,
Someone on whom you’d depend,
Someone who’ll lift you when you’re down in the dumps,
That someone is truly a friend.
That’s how I feel about you my dear friend;
You’re so special just as you are.
Just to know that you’re there provides comfort to spare;
A friendship like yours sets the bar.

It was from Shiza, one of the sweetest friends of mine. And this was not the first time!!! There have been many other such occasions when I would receive a nice message from her just when I am feeling down. Big congrats Shiza on your achievement and remember it was all because of your honest hard work. And thanks always for being there and being the true friend. I really feel blessed to have few of these sweet sisters – Preeti, Gagan, Butter, Amby, Saara and Shiza – always there to cheer me up and pick me up from my worse possible moods.

Bad times help us realize the value of the good times we were enjoying without being grateful to them. During bad times we can value and analyze our true strength and it makes us sit down and think of the things we otherwise never bother to think and care about.

I realized if good times don’t last the bad ones will not too. All we need to do is analyze and see inside ourselves. We need to make sure that nothing destroys the heart and bitterness creeps in. Else you would miss out the knowledge that you had the chance and ability of a magnificent potential within yourself, which was gift wrapped inside you as a surprise gift from god but you refused to accept the gift and threw it away thinking it as waste!!

*****************************

****************

******

9 thoughts on “Nothing goes right but then…….

  1. hi me first

    ok ok bt wow nice msg. and whatever u have said is again so true

    directtttttt dil se

    u have said everything in the words

    and smile please now 😀

    Like

  2. Now smile, the days over, we got through and you got such a beautiful message! 🙂

    Lovely post and congrats Shiza, no idea what but must be a big achievement for Bhaskar to have wished you.

    Like

  3. Hawwww
    Senti bana diya ……:(

    Bhai
    1stly its a pleasure for us that we make you smile and cheer-up. I dont know how many times i’ve said this but here I say it again, Your one of the few ppl i respect a lot and look upto. Things that you have done is something makes me proud:)

    And now am learning from you and I know you would always be there incase i need help or get phasofied somewhere:-P

    Thank You Bhai for being there>:D<

    Like

  4. Aw bro, i dont know what to say. great blog! and im glad i could play a role in lightening up your mood. U’ve always, always, always been there for me. and i love discussing my life’s every good or bad event with you. you have no idea what you mean to me. thanks a lot for everything! :)↲
    im soo glad that ive made you proud.

    Like

  5. Bhai,
    This was such a sweet update!!! Made me really emotional 😦 We all love you bhai and I wish this bond will always remain so strong for life.
    Love you Bhai!!!!!
    Gagan

    Like

  6. Why is Shizu getting congratulated?
    and Bhai – lovely post as usual. it’s been ages since i was in touch with anyone from the Don gang..l BTW, what was the name of our gang..bhul gaya…hehehe.

    Like

Comments are closed.