Happy Mother’s Day (2010) to all Mothers

There is no title so powerful, so important, so impactful and so innate as Maa.

Her love is the purest love on Earth; it represents the highest level of sacrifice and her love is always poured on her child. All these are done without expecting something material in return, except maybe for a loving embrace. How does she know what that baby will treat her like when he grows up? She doesn’t even care, all she cares about is to do her best to keep her child safe, giving him an education, a shelter, all she can do to offer him more and better than she had.

A mother’s love is uprooting her life from one side of the world and moving to another for you; it’s putting you in front of the mirror to show you how beautiful you are; it’s a plastic bag in her purse because you throw up whenever you get nervous; it’s calling you back after you hang up on her. A mother’s love is being sorry because she didn’t live up to her own expectations. A mother’s love is – I’ll hold your hand my child, no matter how cold.

A mother gives the child the foundation for confidence, courage, respect, happiness. Arm him with strength to take on the world head on and carve a strong and happy life. Tender as a baby’s kiss is the way a mother can be, still, we see her fighting like a lioness for the protection of her child.

It always comes to my mind – how do you thank the person without whom you wouldn’t be? How do you thank someone for air and breath and lungs and life? How do you thank someone for sleepless nights, for a lifetime of worry, for painful compromises, for never being first, for feeling the hurt every time you fall? How do you thank a person whose heart aches for you long after yours had skipped a beat?

I have lost my own mother, and it still pains me profoundly when I miss her. I realized more than ever that to have a mother is a temporary blessing, the more you have her around, the more blessed you are. However, sometimes the more we have that fortune, the more we get used to it, take it for granted, forgetting to appreciate this unique human being.

For those who are Mothers, today I give my thanks knowing there is no expiration date on your jobs. Words can’t express how much we love and honor you. May God continue to bless you as you all have blessed us! Happy Mothers Day!!!

I cannot end this post without mentioning something about the person, who has not just been my friend, philosopher, guide and an elder sister, but she is also like my mother who has showered so much affection on me in the past few years like a mother does on her child. Yes Minniedi, I am talking about you.

Recently you had commented in this blog that –

“And what do I say! I can just say I wish you too were born as my son along with Neil and Aryan…..you are as precious to me.
Now I am feeling REALLY old, hahahaha!”

Just as I told you on that day, with this comment you made my “Bolti Bandh”. But today, on this special day, I’ll take the opportunity to say something. Feel Old or whatever, the comment touched me to the core!!! As I say always, no amount of thanks is enough for what ever you do and have done for me. I know I am too many times very difficult to handle. =)) But still you still carry on with me. I can’t even explain in words how cherished I feel that you took me into your family!!!

Your actions speak thousand words of comfort Didi and in your words a forgotten courage comes alive. Your undying love gives me wings of strength whilst in your care hope confidently flowers. Your mere presence has brought a drastic change in my life. Lost in the rough sea was my life like an oar less boat swaying in the wind. And here you came in Didi with outstretched hands, to give me the support and send me smiles even when I was away by miles!

I know I am rash at times and don’t even worry what tune plays my fate. But whenever I am in trouble or am not sure what step to take next, my first thought is you didi. I feel so secured and safe; my heart becomes light and no more do I get a fright. You have become more like my Protective Shield and Lucky Charm!!!

I really wonder at times what hands could have made you, plunged you in such a pool of love and care. And today I can say – You are a gentle affection to hold and to embrace; words never get exhausted praising your name!!!

On this Mothers Day, please remember that along with Neil and Aryan, Bhaskar too cherishes you and shall always do so….!!!!

Once again, wish a very Happy Mothers day to all the mothers of this world. May the Lord’s blessing always surround you like a protective shield and save you from all hardships or heartbreaks of life!!

********************************

********************

**********

5 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day (2010) to all Mothers

  1. Nice post Bhaskar Ji 🙂
    Mother’s accept us however we are and bless for our improvement constantly…
    We need to treasure , care and respect every relationship in life.. whether its parents or siblings or friends …without all these relationships the success or fame or wealth is worthless…
    Happy Mother’s Day to all the mother’s in the world 🙂 and not forgetting to mention Minnie Di 🙂

    Like

  2. Bhai,

    Your post is just too good.I hope all those children who have forgotten their parents and have left them in the old age homes realise their mistakes and take corrective action.

    A person who cannot respect and love the parents is no person at all….

    Happy Mothers day to all the mothers in the world !!!!

    Like

  3. Such a lovely post buddy!

    Happy mothers day to all mothers. I am out of India, and so missing her. Maa may god always bless you and keep you healthy and happy.

    Like

Comments are closed.