Lessons in/of “Love”

Image Courtesy Google

Rounds of light hearted banter, loads of teasing and listening to the same stories a million times, realization finally dawns…

Love makes people do weird things…

I stood in the overcrowded bus one day, waiting for someone to offer me a seat. Two love birds sat on the seat in front of me hand in hand oblivious to the universe around. Suddenly the girl sneezed. Next – She rescues her hand out of her boyfriend’s clutches, wiped the snot off her face and thrust the hand back into her boyfriend’s hand. I managed to stifle a laugh when realization dawned…

Love makes me (and probably/definitely the people in love) sick…

Surrounded by friends who cry at movies, I pride myself in the fact that I donโ€™t lose control over my emotions that easily. Bored out of my mind with nothing productive to do, one day I bought my first romantic novel ‘PS. I love you’, and cried through the whole book, when realization dawned…

(Then and there decided to stick to my age old taste, no more these romantic ones)

Love makes my heart melt…

I listened unbelievingly when they spoke of how love made their world go round. I tutted disapprovingly, when they tried to steal secret glances at the object of their affection, wondering why they had to behave like lunatics. Then I read this post and realization dawned…

http://www.manavblogs.com/an-extra-marital-affair-with-life/

Love makes people in love go blind but the people around them see things clearly ๐Ÿ˜›

My friend (He knows who he is and would ask him to speak out here himself ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) called me all excited at two in the morning. She said yesโ€ฆโ€ฆshe said YES!!! He yelled.

When a guy is taking the girl out everyday and she agrees to spend all her free time with him, takes his calls and talk about nothing at all till the wee hours of the morning, it is very very evident that she likes you. Whatโ€™s the big deal!!! But is it worth spoiling my beauty sleep? I think not. ๐Ÿ˜‰

But yes, as a understanding and supportive friend I heard his jibber jabber for an hour before realization dawned…

Love makes me sleepy!!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

**********************************

************************

**************

12 thoughts on “Lessons in/of “Love”

  1. hahahaha! The last one was good one bhai!! “Love makes me sleepy” hahaha!

    Really good one bhai!! The manav gohli post really cheers u up!!

    AWESOME Post bhai!

    Like

    • Yes that post by Manav is too good. It’s not just about a couple, but shows so well the humanity. Something which is getting lost these days in our busy life.

      Like

  2. hahaha……too good! But do try it once. U may talk differently. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Manv’s post was such a great one! thanks for sharing that.

    Like

    • Yes woh kehte hai na – A changed version of another saying…………

      Love ka laddu jo khaaye woh pachhtaye, jo na khaaye woh bhi pachhtaye.

      Kha ke pachhtaya then I have no way out. I’ll have to carry it whole life. Na khaya then fine, once or twice I may pachhtaofy but after that All Iz Fine. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  3. Love..hahahahahahaha…. it’s the most painful thing that can ever happen to anyone…. you lose the most important things in life – you and your sanity !!!!

    Like

  4. Lol.. nicely written as usual Bhaskar

    according to me Love makes me complete..

    There is nothing better than being loved..

    Like

    • True there’s nothing better but I would stick to love from Brothers, Sister, Uncle Aunt, everyone, except for Biwi and GF. =)) Unse please dur rehne mein bhalayi hai itna samajh gaya hu main. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

  5. Good one. Its sick to see all the filmy Lovers and their acts…added to these some

    try to enact the roles of hero , heroines of KJo Flms in real life…. thats so

    sick….for most of the folks Love and Lovers are just for prestige and pride… for

    these type of people all the ‘single’ people seem to useless and boring.. and its a

    mystery for them …they wonder…Oh Man! How can people be ALIVE without

    having a LOVER…hehheh

    Still love is a serene emotion…does’nt mean people cease to exist without love but

    love makes like beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

    Btw take a look at this…not all Love stories are sick…or filmy ๐Ÿ˜›
    My all time fav power couple Shri Narayana Murthy and Sudha Murthy Love

    story
    http://www.indusladies.com/forums/forward-messages-and-jokes/56134-love-

    story-narayana-murthy-infosys.html
    Btw Helen keller said very well “Those who are the hardest to love are the ones

    who need it most” . ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  6. woohooo! when i read the title of this subject i pinned my hopes very high. but u had totally made different philosophy on love
    heheee

    last one love makes u sleepy
    hahahahahahahahah

    u r funny

    Like

Comments are closed.