Its Finally Up to You

I am going to share something which really touched me today.

This is what I read today morning in a magazine. Its really a good one. Thanks Lakshmi for bringing them to my notice.

Image Courtesy Google

I gave you life, but I cannot live it for you
I can teach you things, but I cannot make you learn
I can take you to church, but I cannot make you believe
I can teach you to be a friend, but I cannot make you one
I can tell you about habits, but I cannot say NO for you
I can teach you about goals, but I cannot achieve it for you
I can warn you about sin, but I cannot make your morals
I can pray for you, but I cannot make you walk with God
I can tell you how to live, but it’s up to you to live it.

******************

And also this poem by Ajit Peter. I just love the way words flow out in this one.

Thoughts

in a drop of tear a world to see,
in a drop of rain joy to be,
in a tick of a clock eternity,
in a single cell life to be,
in a touch of feather hearts be shy,
in a single word the spirits to fly,
in one friend a world to see,
in a wink of an eye love to be,
in a ray of sunshine warmth in heart,
in stars twinkle joy be got,
in a single flower love to tell,
in a smile to cast a spell.

A drop of joy,
a drop of tear,
a simple smile,
a simple wink,
a grain of sand.

Little in the world
Yet a lifetime of thoughts

******************************

***************

*****

6 thoughts on “Its Finally Up to You

Leave a Reply

