Why??

Head spinning, so many thoughts
Why does this always happen to me
Right when things are going good
Something like this had to be.

I don’t understand, I am so confused
I thought I was better than any of this
I just wanted to finally be happy with all
Or was there something that I missed.

I looked up into the night sky
With the darkness that was all around me
I saw a star and wished for all to be well
For all my dreams to get fulfilled.

But I caught myself and stopped, for I know
That it will never be the way I hoped for
Slowly walked away the way I came
Never to look back at the stars again.

**************

************************

4 thoughts on “Why??

Leave a Reply

